Gamer Reviews

Return here often to read the latest reviews by gamers just like you. Rate their reviews to become a Professional Grader. Increase your Critic score by writing your own reviews and encouraging your friends and followers to rate them.

Recent Reviews

Filter by: Order by:
Player Avatar
5
Gamer - Level 5
Detective
Go to the Rivet Wars page
8
RevBob {Avid Gamer} Oct 22nd, 2014
“Steampunk Mini Wargaming for the Boardgamer”

I had my reservations about Rivet Wars. I loved the look of the pieces, the steampunk theme, but was unsure about game play. In the end I am very glad with the purchase, it has filled a perfect niche in my collection.
The game sets up and plays like a board game:
1) You draw/discard cards
2) You deploy your troops, depending on cost
3) You move and attack
4) Collect points
The game board is set up per scenario, with each scenario having its own win condition, usually a Victory Point total, but sometimes including specific objectives.
The above is a simplified description of play, as their are finer points to each of the steps, but it is the simplicity of the game that makes work for me.
The 2 kinds of cards really add to the board game feel:
1) Secret Mission – these cards give you minor objectives to try to achieve for bonus points.
2) Action! – cards that give you special actions, attacks or bonuses during play.
As well as the Score Tracker with card placement, Victory Points, and Rivets (your currency for deploying troops). Clearly visible in one spot for both players, adds to the board game feel.

Keep in mind, this is still a miniature war game, but there are no tape measures, tools needed to figure line of sight, or fiddly mechanics. There’s more dark humor than serious tactics.

Cons:
1) This is not a realistic tactics, serious war game. It not meant to be serious at all.
2) Its not about painting finely detailed, realistic miniatures. Though the minis are really cool looking, and people do a great job painting them.
3) The number of cards, both action and secret mission, are a little too limited for standard game play.
4) There’s a limited number of scenarios.
5) You can still spend quite a bot of money on expansions.

Pros:
1) This is not a realistic tactics, serious war game. Its not meant to be serious at all.
2) Its not about painting finely detailed, realistic miniatures. Though the minis are really cool looking, and people do a great job painting them.
3) Set up and Game play is fast.
4) There are lots of scenarios you can download for free to supplement the core set.
5) The Core Set has everything you need to play. Minis for both sides, grids, tokens, scenarios – everything you need for basic play. A full miniatures war game (light) for $70.
6) There are 3 expansions already out and 3 more on the way, including air combat and support adding more replay value.
7) It is easy to learn and teach.

I got this game cause I wanted a miniature wargame, but I did not want to have to piece together an army, or paint figures, or use a measuring tape or tools for line of site or distance.
I did not want a new hobby, but a complete game in a box and I got just that. AND, I am a sucker for steampunk cartoon minis.However, I like the game enough I will be buying the expansions.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
2 out of 2 gamers thought this review was helpful
Player Avatar
7
Canada
Hockey Fan
Cooperative Game Explorer
Go to the Krosmaster: Arena page
8
8 of 8 gamers thought this was helpful
Ob1_K.no.B {Avid Gamer} Oct 22nd, 2014
“The miniatures addiction”

Summary of the game
In the OtherWorld, the Demons of Hours and Minutes are so bored that they use a magic ritual to lure the best Krosmaster warriors and make them fight in the arena for their own amusement. You are leading a team of 4 Krosmaster warriors in a battle where your tactical skills is the only path to victory.

Theme: fantasy, cartoon
Game category: miniatures, fighting, tactical
Mechanic: Action point, grid movement, dice rolling
Number of players: 2 to 4. Best with 2, 4 is chaotic but fun, 3 is unbalance
Age: 10+, my 11yo daughter didn’t have any problems learning the game.
Game type: competitive (free for all), team (2 Vs 2)
Game length: 60min

Quality of the game / Components:
The miniatures are the main reason to buy this game, they are just incredible. They are nice to look at and move around the board. Each one has his own personality. It’s easy to fall for one of the character
The 3D environment is a cool touch. It’s pretty fun to hide and move around the trees and bushes. The only negative point are the boxes. They don’t assemble well and keep falling apart. You will have no choice but gluing them and depending of your skills the the results can be a disaster and when you pay a good price for a game you expect more…but the miniatures makes you forget everything.
All the other components are made of great quality.

Design / Artwork
The game is very colorful and very suitable and attractive to children. The artwork is also incredible and unique for every figure. All the symbols are logic, easy to understand and remember. The character card are very well made

Rule book.
I have a mixed opinion about the rule book. The rule book is made of 7 tutorials that teaches you the game step by step, adding a few element from one to another. If you never play a board game and you follow the rulebook page by page it’s one of the best rule book you can get. But for me, after the first 3 tutorials I jumped directly to the rules sections and begin my first game to find out that there were a lots of missing information’s that were explained only in the tutorials. So the first games requires a lot of back and forth in the rulebook and that was painful. The back of the rule book have a nice summary sheet and after a few games it’s the only thing you will use

Learning the game
The game is easy to learn and teach. The mechanics are simple and standard. But still reading the rulebook and playing a learning game took us 2 hours. But after that we feel very comfortable with the game.

Set up
Except for the first setup where you have to punch out a lot of tokens and assemble the 3D environment including the gluing of the boxes the normal setup is very simple and fast. The board shows where to put the tokens, 3D elements and characters. What makes the setup longer is when you try to build the best team one character at the time. But even if you chose randomly, you still need to read your 4 characters card to be sure you understand how he plays before going in the battle

Difficulty
The difficulty of the game lies on the fact that each character have 2 unique attack possibility and special powers for critical hits, armour, tackle, dodge. With a total of 8 attack possibility it can be intimidating at first but after a few games you will find that Krosmaster. is not a difficult game at all. Also, it can be difficult to win against a more experience player.

Replayability
What makes you want to replay a game is how fun it is to play it and this one is fun, a lot of fun.
But it’s true that there is not a lot of changes from a game to another. The variability comes with building a different team each game but with only 8 characters in the base set you will want something new…this is why there is a ton of other character you can add to the game. I did add 4 more characters and it change the game so much….just hope I will not become a Krosmater. miniature addict

Luck based
The combat modifications are dice based so yes there is a bit of a luck factor but it’s not your luck that will make you win or lose a game

Game play
The objective is quite simple, be the last player to own Galons of Glory tokens (GG). You start the game with 6 GG + 1 free GG available for the first player to grab it. There is 3 ways for getting GG;
1) Buy one for 10 Karmas (gold token that you can grab for 1 action on the board)
2) Every player lose 1 GG if the active player rolls 2 identical symbol on the dice at the start of his turn
3) Get 3 GG from your opponent if you knock out one of his character (no killing in the game)

At the beginning of a player turn, roll 2 dice and choose to give the dice power to 1 or 2 character or sell the dice for Karma (gold). The power can give you 1 more a dice when rolling for critical hits, defence, tackle or dodge.

The player plays his 4 character 1 after the other according to the Timeline (initiative value on the character card). The character can move according to his movement points (MP), cast a spell to attack an opponent, grab a Kama, buy a GG or buy a special power. Each character has his own number of Movement Point (MP) and Action point (AP) to use.

When it is done it’s the turn of the other player and you repeat until the victory.

Final thought
The first time my daughter saw the game she felt in love with the miniatures and wanted to get the game. I have to admit that the game is very appealing. At first I was not sure because we don’t usually play fighting or tactical game so we took time to watch game play videos in order to make our mind. We are so glad that we got this one, it’s a nice addition to our gaming shelf. It is the only game of that kind that we have and we are not looking for another one.

It is our new best daughter/father game and we play it on a regular basis. It is easy and fast to play. If you like this game you will also want to add more characters so be prepared to fall for the Krosmaster miniatures addiction.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
8 out of 8 gamers thought this review was helpful
Player Avatar
Go to the Agricola page
 
3 of 13 gamers thought this was helpful
Brize444 Oct 22nd, 2014
“"The only time I liked this game we were playing it wrong. This is misery farming"”

I play board games pretty frequently, but I’ve so far managed to avoid Agricola. I haven’t actively avoided it, but at the same time I haven’t actively sought it out either as I’ve heard many contrasting reviews.But if there’s one thing I know, it’s that board gamers have strong opinions.

So I decided to write a commentary and real-time review of the game as I played it for the very first time. You can find this here http://geographyoftheweb.wordpress.com/2014/10/20/agricola/

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
3 out of 13 gamers thought this review was helpful
Player Avatar
4
Reviewed My First Game
Z-Man Games fan
Go to the Camel Up page
7
10 of 10 gamers thought this was helpful
XooX {Avid Gamer} Oct 21st, 2014
“Come Out! Camel Up! سلام علیکم”

General:

Camel Up is a dice roll and move, bingo style, family/party game about a camel racing betting in Egypt.

Game components and descriptions:

The board: The board shows a round race track divided into 16 spaces that camels race on it. At the center of the board is a place for a pyramid which contains dices. At the bottom of the race track is a place to pile up the end of the round (Leg) winner cards and at the corners are places to stack up your bet on overall winner and overall looser.

Camels: Wooden camels in 5 colors corresponding to colors of wooden dices. These camels have special cutouts to be fitted on each other backs. The follower camel has chance to go up on the leader camel back on the same space of the race track . The top camel has a higher rank in race track and as the lower camel moves carries all the camels on its back.

Dices and the cardboard Pyramid: 5 wooden dices in 5 colors determine movement of the camels with the same colors. At the start of each round (Leg) these dices are placed in the pyramid, at your turn you may decide to take out one of them blindly and place it on the board showing the camel with that color has done its move for the round(Leg). The game will last over several Legs.

Desert Tiles: On your turn you may manipulate the dice results by placing your Desert Tile onto a empty space on the track. These Desert tiles have 2 sides one is Mirage that move the trapped camel one space backward beneath the other camels and the other one is Oasis which move the camel one space forward. If a camel ends up on this tile, no matter which side, the tile owner will score one coin immediately from the bank.

Leg Winner Tiles:There are 3 Leg winner tiles for each camel color sorted in descending order. During your turn you may want to bet on a Leg winner camel, The first one draw a 5 point tile, the 2nd one will draw 3 point and the third one has to draw 2 point tile. As all the dices have been taken out from the pyramid the Leg is ended and you will score or you will lose 1 coin for each wrong tiles you had been taken. if your tile camel takes the 2nd position of the Leg you will score 1 coin.

Pyramid Tiles: On your turn you may chose to roll dice and see what happens as you decide to do it you draw one of these tiles and score 1 coin at the end of the Leg.

Overall winner/looser cards: each player has a set of 5 color cards that may bet on the overall winner or overall looser of the race with them. the sooner you bet on the winner you score more money and for each of your wrong bids you will lose one coin.

Conclusion:

The design is so funny!

Game play: The game play is unbelievably tens. Because of the movement mechanism of these stupid camels, almost everything is possible(may be the last camel dice comes out first and that camel goes up on the other one and then the lower camel carry that camel on top of the others and the looser become the winner سلام علیکم)

Camel up is a fun strategy less, easy to teach betting game. The game shines butl lasts longer with more players.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
10 out of 10 gamers thought this review was helpful
Player Avatar
7
I play blue
Cooperative Game Explorer
Go to the Magic: The Gathering page
7
37 of 39 gamers thought this was helpful
Kassidy Helfant {Avid Gamer} Oct 21st, 2014
“Wallet: The Lightening”

It’s 2001. My little brother and I each have our allowance for the week – $5. Not too shabby. We go to our local collectibles shop and browse the 3 for $1 comics bins, a veritable treasure trove of adventures. Then, it catches our eyes. A little foil packet with some gnarly art. I want it. I buy it. I have no idea what I’m getting myself into.

It’s 2014. I’ve had my Magic phases – I remember my first time drafting, back in Shadowmoor with its twisted Faeries and soul-snuffing Cinders (still my favorite set to this day). I’ve quit and come back a few times. That’s all behind me now. I have one deck I bust out regularly and a couple others, with a handful of loose cards. No boxes of excess. My only regular opponent is my girlfriend with her (dirty good-for-nothing) Vampire deck. So why the **** do we still bust out this game? What gives?

How does it look?: Magic is a drop-dead gorgeous game, broadly speaking. There’s massive variability in art quality as you retreat further and further into the older cards, but Wizards has kept tighter and tighter quality as the game has flourished. Every set has a theme. This makes Standard (limited to recent sets) tournament play really, really cool – decks tend to be thematic and the game tells a story. Any sense of cohesion is usually thrown out the door for other formats, where cards from many sets mingle and the art quality tells the history of Magic as a whole. Still cool, but not always pretty.

How does it play?: At its core, Magic is a simple game. On your turn, draw a card into your hand. You may play one land. Then, you use your lands to play other cards from your hand for their costs. This leads to a natural progression – each turn, you can play more cards, or more expensive cards. After you play anything you’d like, you can have any creatures you control attack an enemy player. They can defend, some things will probably die, and the other player may take some damage. Then you can play some more cards from your hand if you’d like, and then it’s your opponent’s turn.

The fun is in how individual cards interact with those rules and with each other. For example, a player could build a deck that focuses on cards that let them play additional lands per turn, thereby accelerating their ability to play bigger, more expensive cards. Or someone might focus on alternative means of dealing damage – don’t like to use creatures? Focus on throwing fireballs at your opponent! Every deck has the potential to be a personal statement. If there’s something you think is fun, there’s probably a way to make it happen.

Overall Impression: Magic is a mixed bag. It shows its age. The system of playing Lands is less efficient and predictable than modern systems that allow players to play any card face down as a resource, or that give each player one additional resource per turn. Your pace is dictated by your draws.

I never liked the tournament scene – people take this game seriously. Like, thousands of dollars seriously. For a just-for-fun game, Magic scratches a good itch. Playing with a tight group of similarly skilled players means you can usually fine-tune your decks until they’re well-matched and provide unpredictable and balanced games. That’s super satisfying, and the customization of decks means that you can usually shake things up by swapping out a few cards. It’s a bit like playing Dominion with different sets of cards.

Magic is a long-lived game for a reason. It’s what you can thank for keeping your Friendly Local Game Store afloat. If you haven’t tried it, I’d recommend asking someone for a demo and giving it a shot. No rush, though – it’ll be there. Waiting.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
37 out of 39 gamers thought this review was helpful
Player Avatar
3
I Am What I Am
Go to the Gloom page
 
3 of 10 gamers thought this was helpful
Ida {Avid Gamer} Oct 21st, 2014
“Dark humor is always fun”

I first saw this game on TableTop and i just had to try it.
Killing people have never been so fun.
I played it with my boyfriend and it was so mutch fun.
It´s dark and twisted.
The rules are quite simple to learn and you learn so mutch troghout the game to.
I strongly recommend this game to peapole with some dark and twisted humor.
It is an unpredictable game it all depends on your cards.

The card tells a happening, an event or the finale death and the point is to get your characters as unhappy as possible and then kill them off with the cards you have.

The moore depressed and heartbroken the characters are the higher your finale score will be.

I love this game and i hope you´ll do that too.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
3 out of 10 gamers thought this review was helpful
Player Avatar
5
Sentinels of the Multiverse fan
Plaid Hat Games fan
Go to the Firefly: The Game – Blue Sun page
8
11 of 12 gamers thought this was helpful
Mike B {Power Gamer} Oct 21st, 2014
“The Expansion with added bite!”

Its time to take another mosey around the verse in the latest Firefly expansion from Gale Force 9, this time we’re heading out to Rim Space with the Blue Sun expansion. Since its launch over a year ago Firefly is a game that has been met with equal parts adoration and loathing, many being put off by its star destroyer sized playing length, randomness and clunky play and mechanism choices, I’m here to tell you now that this expansion really doesn’t fix any of those things, so if you were looking for an intergalactic band aid for your gaming woes move on, nothing to see here.

Now if your already a fan and loved the show then let me start off by saying that this is awesome sauce for us. So what do we get this time out? Well previously on Firefly we encountered the Pirates & Bounty Hunters that added a big ole chunk of PVP mayhem to the verse and now Gale Force 9 have turned their attention on another area of the game that the fan’s had grumbled was given poor lip service the Reavers.

Ah the Reavers, those deranged and vicious cannibal mad men on the raggedly *** end of space who’ll eat you soon as do other unmentionable things to you, they were a serious threat in the show and movie but in the game up to now have felt more a mild inconvenience, well all that’s about to change.

Its not all about the bitey men we get other shiny goodness including more jobs, supply decks and two new contacts in Lord Harrow and Mr Universe and of course that new Rim Space board. Kudo’s to Gale Force 9 they have taken a leaf (on the wind) from Wizards of the coast and much like the Waterdeep expansion Skulldeep, these come with one main mechanism change and lots more flavor, allowing them to slot easily into the existing game making it a breeze to teach to new players as much as brown coats.

So lets take a look at the most fun bit that comes in the box. We get two additional Reaver ships and a stash of alert tokens, the Reaver’s now start out in Rim space all nestled up together cozily orbiting Miranda but don’t go getting comfortable because they are definitely not staying there. In addition to these there are 10 new border space navigation cards that replace the existing Reaver cards and really spice up the threat, allowing them to move about with far more alarming regularity and giving players plenty of scope to sic them on their competition. The new rule for the Reavers is they drop an alert token whenever they move from one space to the next and these can stack, whenever you enter a zone containing tokens you roll a die and if its below the amount then you are getting some Reaver company and about to have an awful afternoon.

These new rules have given some serious teeth to the Reaver threat, they are prowling all the time now and venturing out to those Rim spaces is now a nail biting prospect and combined with the alert tokens there is a sustained threat of getting eaten. The Rim cards also have some cool little rewards and challenges to reflect the tribulations of a captain tear arsing around at the far reaches of civilized space that might just make it worth the trauma of heading out into that part of the black.

As mentioned there is also the Lord Harrow and Mr Universe decks, the Harrow cards offer some very lucrative jobs and getting solid with him also pays out big. Mr Universe is the more interesting preposition he doesn’t offer specific jobs but rather modifiers ” Big **** Challenges” that you can attach to any jobs that you start working. These do things like make you have to p*** more misbehave cards, or prohibit you from using certain skills on jobs and have a nice element of push your luck where you need to balance the risk reward, and some of these come with big pay days.

Finally there is the Meridian supply deck which is loaded with goodies and lots of gear specific to dealing with the increased Reaver presence, there might just be enough sweet trinkets to make the trip worth the while and all in all these are great editions to the base game.

If you own the original and play it and love it then this is an essential purchase, my main niggle is concerning the Reavers and the rules associated with them, personally this should have all have been available in the base set. The Reavers as they existed where completely toothless and I think the base game suffered because of this. Still, I’m glad that we now have them in all their violent crew munching glory and the extra models, I’m just a little irked its taken this long for us to actually get the rest of the game that I bought a year ago. That said the new board is great and adds some interesting new tactics and decisions and along with the Rim navigation cards is an exciting new area to explore offering plenty of scope for further adventures.

If your on the fence as to which expansion to go for it breaks down pretty easily. If you want more player versus player than Pirates is for you, otherwise this is my choice as it offers a heap more game, and those new Reaver rules really spice up the proceedings and combined with the new contact decks is a pretty solid deal. And throwing everything into a game doesn’t make it feel bloated or overlong you are still free to pick and choose what you do during the game, which was what made this so much fun and now there’s just a lot more choice. I’m interested to see what they have planned next.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
11 out of 12 gamers thought this review was helpful
Player Avatar
2
Crab Clan - Legend of the Five Rings
Go to the Love Letter page
8
7 of 15 gamers thought this was helpful
Eric {Avid Gamer} Oct 20th, 2014
“A great, easy to learn game for any spur of the moment.”

The wife and I tend to take this to any outing or lunch we have. It’s incredibly easy to pick up, since it’s a lot like Go Fish in it’s base play. With only so many cards, it’s easy to remember the different types and powers, and each have attractive illustrations. For ten bucks, this was a great buy and the little red bag it comes in is a nice, cheap inclusion. Honestly, this is one of the best purchases since Forbidden Island that I’ve made, because it got my wife interested and has been a hit with everyone I’ve showed it to, making it a great introduction for casual gamers.

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
7 out of 15 gamers thought this review was helpful
Player Avatar
6
Intermediate Reviewer
Canada
I play black
Bronze Supporter
Go to the Agricola: All Creatures Big and Small page
8
11 of 11 gamers thought this was helpful
Artem Safarov {Avid Gamer} Oct 20th, 2014
“Good things do come in small packages!”

Creating a game that is short and simple, yet complex and rewarding is no easy fit. Agricola: All Creatures Big and Small carries a title that is a bit unwieldy and long but behind this deceptively awkward name hides a gem of a game that is tight, quick, challenging and makes you want to set up again as soon as you are done.

Where it comes from:
All Creatures is a spinoff of the base Agricola – a beastly worker placement game from German designer Uwe Rosenberg that represents a major milestone in designer gaming. Released in 2007 and still occupying lofty #4 on http://www.boardgamegeek.com, that simulation of running a farm became known for very little dependency on chance, a plethora of choices and giving you grey hair from worrying that you are not going to be able to feed your family.

All Creatures is a 2-player only spinoff that focuses solely on the animal breeding aspect of the original. It comes in a small box good for travelling, has a very manageable footprint and is over in 30-40 minutes.

How it works:
The game consists of a game board with several action spaces for collecting resources, building structures and obtaining animals. Each player has three pawns to assign to these spaces to take advantage of their effects. The resources are represented by smaller wooden pawns, while the animals are realized as charming meeple-like figures of sheep, pigs, cows and horses.

Each player has their own plot of land that they use to construct buildings or build fences around their land. Fenced-off pastures and buildings can house a certain amount of animals. Improving buildings increases the number of animals these can accommodate. Having at least two animals of the same type produces more “babies”. At the end of the game the animals score you points based on how many of each kind you have. Whoever scores the most points after eight rounds of play is the winner.

How it plays:
Two-player only. Non-expandable board with just 16 action spaces. Sure makes it seem like a restrictive game. It comes as a wonderful surprise that with such a small array of options, Agricola: All Creatures offers players many viable strategies, each with pros and cons, requiring adjustments to the actions of the other player, requiring planning and foresight. The game strikes an excellent balance of presenting you with a choice of a few actions that make sense – rarely do you find yourself with nothing beneficial to do or with an overabundance of choice.

The turns go quick and it is rewarding to see your empty plot of land populated with livestock and buildings. While the beginner players will be mostly focusing on their own farm, sabotage is also possible. If it is fairly clear that your opponent is stockpiling wood in order to build a ton of fences – blocking the action space allowing them to do so is a sure way to ruin their plans.

The game delivers on its’ advertised short running time even for inexperienced players. The games feel brisk, engaging and fun and the scoring is quite simple, taking up only a couple of minutes.

How it feels:
The game flows beautifully, allowing you to meaningfully plan and strategize without being a math exercise. It will take a couple of plays to be comfortable with the game – to get a good understanding of how scores are calculated so that you can play to maximize your result. Because of the total absence of luck – there is some opportunity for very uneven victories, making it a little hard on the newcomers.
The conflict in the game is never overt or confrontational, lending the game a nice peaceful pace, especially combined with the serene farming theme.

The scoring, while simple, allows several paths to victory, leading to interesting experimentation and honing of strategy, making your playing style grow and evolve with every game. However, because it is not a large game – after repeated plays it will get somewhat repetitive as patterns of play become clear and obvious. The game has plenty to offer before this threshold is reached though and expansions offer welcome variety once you grow overly familiar with the base game.

The uncomplicated rules and scoring makes Agricola: All Creatures a good fit for newer players, while variety of strategies will engage veterans. The animal meeples shall be loved by all.

In conclusion:
Agricola: All Creatures Big and Small is an excellent product – it is a reasonably large game in a tiny box. Its’ parts come together for a smart, engaging and variable gaming experience that will especially be enjoyed by gaming couples. The compact format makes this a great travel game for your next trip with a significant other.

If you enjoyed this review please visit Altema Games website for more reviews and board game materials: http://altemagames.com/?page_id=11

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
11 out of 11 gamers thought this review was helpful
Player Avatar
4
Comic Book Fan
Go to the Gloom: Unfortunate Expeditions page
8
6 of 9 gamers thought this was helpful
Felix {Avid Gamer} Oct 20th, 2014
“Spicing things up”

So, are you getting bored with your original Gloom? Do you know all the mishaps without even reading at your cards? Get ready for some more spice!

In this expansion our families are heading out in the big world, more specifically on different expeditions. During these expeditions unexpected things will happen (read: rules will change) making the game more intricate and obviously funnier to play! A new feature is that some of the modifier cards will have a stronger effect if played during certain expeditions which makes strategical planning hard to avoid! That is something I really like about “Unfortunate Expeditions”! However, as the new deck is shuffled with the original one there will be lots of “normal” modifiers that you can use if you are looking to avoid making it more strategical!

VN:R_U [1.9.22_1171]
6 out of 9 gamers thought this review was helpful
× Visit Your Profile